Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |  
Women's Committee

Women's Committee

Committee Chair:

Naf Kwun (Email:
Sapna Palla (Email:
Marianne Chow (Email:


The Women’s Committee strives to foster the advancement of women in the law and to organize programs geared toward the APA female attorney. The Committee aims to develop and present throughout the year career and practice development-related programs that cover a variety of practice areas and legal topics. The Committee also seeks to provide a forum for professional and social networking both within and outside of AABANY through unique networking events.

The Women's Committee received AABANY's 2012 "Outstanding Committee of the Year" award in recognition of then Co-Chairs Vinny Lee and Liza Sohn's commitment to providing innovative and informative programs for AABANY members.