Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |  
2014 Annual Dinner


AABANY 25th Anniversary Annual Dinner

Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Cipriani Wall Street
55 Wall Street
New York, NY 10005-2805




  • Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
  • Boies, Schiller & Flexner LLP
  • Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP
  • Sutherland Asbill & Brennan LLP


  • Arnold & Porter LLP
  • Bank of America Corporation
  • Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
  • Dechert LLP
  • Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP
  • K&L Gates LLP
  • Kobre & Kim LLP
  • Littler Mendelson P.C.
  • O'Melveny & Meyers LLP
  • Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
  • Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
  • Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
  • Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP


  • Alston & Bird LLP
  • Axiom
  • Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP
  • Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
  • Clifford Chance US LLP
  • Cozen O'Connor
  • Duane Morris LLP & Lee Anav Chung White & Kim LLP
  • Edwards Wildman Palmer LLP
  • Fross Zelnick Lehrman & Zissu, P.C.
  • Jones Day
  • Kaye Scholer LLP
  • Kenyon & Kenyon LLP
  • Kirkland & Ellis LLP
  • Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
  • Manion Gaynor & Manning LLP
  • McCarter & English, LLP
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company
  • Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
  • Nixon Peabody LLP
  • Proskauer Rose LLP
  • Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP
  • Seyfarth Shaw LLP
  • Sidley Austin LLP
  • Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP
  • Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
  • Varghese & Associates, P.C.
  • Verizon Foundation
  • Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
  • White & Case LLP
  • Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP
  • Haynes and Boone LLP
  • Kelley Drye & Warren LLP
  • Levine Lee LLP
  • Perkins Coie LLP
  • The Law Firm of Hugh H. Mo, P.C.
  • The Rockefeller Group
  • Wong Fleming

Special 25th Anniversary Annual Dinner Sponsor

Click on the image of the cover to view the Annual Dinner Program in PDF.

Vernon E. Jordan, Jr.
Senior Managing Director
Lazard Freres & Co. LLC
I4 (Icon Ideals, Inspiration, Impact) Award

Randal S. Milch
Executive Vice President, Public Policy & General Counsel
Verizon Communications, Inc.
Corporate Counsel Leadership Award

Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund (AALDEF)
Accepted by Margaret Fung, Executive Director
Public Advocacy Award 

Photographs by Dick Kranzler

Photographs by Yang Chen

Photographs by Karen Zhou



We were honored by the attendance of many distinguished judges, bar association leaders, and other dignitaries including:
Hon. Denny Chin (US Court of Appeals, Second Circuit)*
Hon. Kiyo Matsumoto (US District Court, EDNY)*
Hon. Marilyn D. Go (US District Court, Magistrate Judge, EDNY)*
Hon. Peter Tom (Appellate Division, 1st Department)*
Hon. Margaret A. Pui Yee Chan (Sup. Ct, Civil Branch, NY Co.)*
Hon. Doris Ling-Cohan (Sup. Ct, Civil Branch, NY Co.)*
Hon. Danny Chun (Sup. Ct, Criminal, Kings County)*
Hon. Jeffrey Oing (Sup. Ct, Commercial Division, NY Co.)*
Sue-Ann Hoahng, Esq. (Special Referee, Sup. Ct, Civil Branch, NY Co.)
Hon. James d'Auguste (Civil Court, New York County)
Hon. Robert Reed (Civil Court, New York County)
Hon. Gilbert C. Hong (Criminal Court, Kings County)*
Hon. Alexander Jeong (Criminal Court, New York County)*
Hon. Kevin McGrath, Jr. (Criminal Court, New York County)
Hon. Alexander Tisch (Criminal Court, New York County)
Hon. Toko Serita (Criminal Court, Queens County)
Hon. Lillian Wan (Family Court, Kings County)
Jin Lee (Office of the Richmond County District Attorney)*
Jimmy Yan (New York Comptroller Scott Stringer's Office)
Florelee Wan (APALA-NJ)
Jhanice Domingo (APALA-NJ)
James R. Cho (KALAGNY)
Taa Grays (MBBA)
Judy Kim (NAPABA)
Jin Hwang (NAPABA)
Elba Galvin (NOBL/PRBA)
Glenn Lau-Kee (NYSBA)
Parth Chowlera (SABANY)
Andrea Louie (Asian American Arts Alliance)
*Past Honoree
Other past Honorees in attendance include: 
Muzaffar Chishti, 1993
Stanley Mark, 1994
Norman Lau Kee, 1999
Preeta D. Bansal, 2001
Rockwell Chin, 2001
Kam Sau Wong, 2004
Tommy Shi, 2008
Katherine Choo, 2009
Parkin Lee, 2009
Don Liu, 2009
Peggy Kuo, 2010
Irene Chiu, 2011
Timothy Goodell, 2011
Stuart A. Alderoty, 2013
Gary Lynch, 2013