Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |  
2017 Annual Dinner


AABANY 28th Anniversary Year

Take Charge | Lead Change

Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Cipriani Wall Street
55 Wall Street
New York, NY 10005-2805




  • Summit Financial


  • Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP
  • Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
  • Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
  • White & Case LLP


  • Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP
  • Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
  • Levine Lee LLP


  • Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
  • Baker McKenzie LLP
  • BakerHostetler
  • Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP
  • Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
  • Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
  • Dechert LLP 
  • Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP
  • Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP
  • Hubbell Incorporated
  • K&L Gates LLP
  • Kobre & Kim LLP
  • Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
  • Latham & Watkins LLP
  • Littler Mendelson, P.C.
  • Manion Gaynor & Manning LLP
  • McCarter & English, LLP
  • Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
  • Park Jensen Bennett LLP 
  • Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
  • Perkins Coie LLP
  • Proskauer Rose LLP
  • Reed Smith LLP
  • Shearman & Sterling LLP
  • Sidley Austin LLP
  • Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
  • Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
  • Thompson Hine LLP
  • Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
  • Wiggin and Dana LLP
  • Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP
  • WilmerHale
  • Winston & Strawn LLP
  • Credit Suisse 
  • Fross Zelnick Lehrman & Zissu, P.C.
  • Herrick, Feinstein LLP
  • Kelley Drye & Warren LLP
  • Lee Anav Chung White Kim Ruger & Richter LLP
  • Moritt Hock & Hamroff LLP
  • Parkin Lee, Senior Vice President and Chief Legal Officer, The Rockefeller Group
  • Seyfarth Shaw LLP


Eric Schneiderman
Attorney General for the State of New York

Public Service Leadership Award


Lee Cheng
Chief Operating Officer and Executive Vice President of Gibson Brands

Corporate Leadership Award

 Marilyn Go
United States Magistrate Judge for the Eastern District of New York

Impact Leadership Award



White & Case LLP
Law Firm Diversity Award






We were honored by the attendance of many distinguished judges, bar association leaders, and other dignitaries including:

  • Diane Gujarati – Deputy Chief, Criminal Division, U.S. Attorney’s Office Southern District of New York

  • Sanket Bulsara – Acting General Counsel, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

  • Eric Schneiderman – Attorney General, State of New York

  • Manisha Sheth, Executive Deputy Attorney General for Economic Justice

  • Eric Gonzalez – Acting District Attorney, Kings County


  • Hon. Denny Chin – 2nd Circuit Court of Appeals

  • Hon. Pamela Chen – Eastern District of New York

  • Hon. Kiyo Matsumoto – United States District Judge, Eastern District of New York

  • Hon. Peggy Kuo – United States Magistrate Judge, Eastern District of New York

  • Hon. Marilyn Go – United States Magistrate Judge, Eastern District of New York


  • Hon. Peter Tom – Acting Presiding Justice, Appellate Division, 1st Dept

  • Hon. Randall Eng – Presiding Justice, Appellate Division, 2d Dept.
  • Hon. James d’Auguste – Supreme Court, Civil, New York

  • Hon. Lucy Billings - Supreme Court, Civil, New York

  • Hon. David B. Cohen – Supreme Court, Civil, New York

  • Hon. Robert Reed – Supreme Court, Civil, New York

  • Hon. Alexander Tisch – Supreme Court, Civil, New York
  • Hon. Margaret Chan - New York City Civil Court, New York County

  • Hon. Judy Kim – New York City Civil Court, New York County

  • Hon. Javier Vargas – New York City Civil Court, Bronx County

  • Hon. Lillian Wan – Interim Civil Court Judge for Kings County
  • Hon. Phyllis Chu - New York City Criminal Court

  • Hon. Melissa Crane - New York City Criminal Court, New York

  • Hon. Gilbert Hong – Kings County Criminal Court

  • Hon. Kevin McGrath – New York City Criminal Court

  • Hon. Lisa Sokoloff – New York City Criminal Court, New York County


  • Bridgette Ahn – President, KALAGNY

  • Allison Alcasabas – National Filipino American Lawyers Association, NE Regional Governor

  • Rahat Babar – NAPABA Northeast Regional Governor

  • Vincent Chang – Vice President, AALFNY and Treasurer of NYCLA

  • Sylvia Chin – President, AALFNY

  • Han Choi – Secretary, NAPABA Law Foundation

  • Steve Choi – Executive Director, New York Immigration Coalition

  • Jhanice V. Dhomingo – President, National Filipino American Lawyers Association

  • Paul Edgar – President, Metropolitan Black Bar Association

  • Lillian Ling – Assistant Director for AALDEF

  • Jin Hwang – Immediate Past President, NAPABA

  • Daniel Jo – Immediate Past President CAPABA

  • Ingrid Festin – VP, CAPABA

  • Vichal Kumar, President, South Asian Bar Association of North America

  • Jean Lee – President & CEO of Minority Corporate Counsel Association

  • Andrea Louie – Executive Director, Asian American Arts Alliance

  • Amy Lin Meyerson – NAPABA Law Foundation President

  • Connie Montoya – President, FALA-New York

  • Christine Neeman – President-Elect of APALA-NJ

  • Kim Parker, Executive Director, MBBA

  • Mahesh Parlikad – President, SABANY

  • Hong Qu – Board President, Asian American Arts Alliance

  • Frank Seddio – President, Brooklyn Bar Association and Kings County Democratic Chairman

  • E.J. Thorsen – President, Queen’s County Women’s Bar Association

  • Kyung Yoon – Executive Director, Korean American Community Foundation

Photographs by Corky Lee




Photographs by Karen Zhou





Click on the above image of the cover to view the Annual Dinner Program in PDF.


Click on the above image to see the invitation in PDF.

Designs by Kim Chau


Click on the image above to read the Annual Dinner Issue of The AABANY Advocate.